Image by Daniel von Appen

Anwälte

Kirstin-07 11-26.jpg

Kirstin Knight

PARTNER

Knight@DahlKnight.com

Tel.: 212.906.8312
Fax: 646.607.9291

BILDUNG

Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät der Case Western Reserve University JD 1995
Case Western Reserve University BA 1991

BERUFSGESCHICHTE

Gründungspartner von Dahl & Knight LLP New York, NY 2021 - heute

Kavanagh Dahl & Knight LLP Gründungspartner 2013 - 2020 in New York, NY

Kavanagh Maloney & Osnato LLP Partner New York, NY 2007 - 2012

Associate 2000 - 2006

Carter, Ledyard und Milburn New York, NY Associate 1995 - 2000

BAR ZULASSUNGEN

Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt in New York

Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt in Ohio

SPRACHEN

Deutsch und Spanisch

Kirstin begann ihre Karriere als Unternehmensanwältin bei Carter, Ledyard & Milburn an der Wall Street und verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Beratung von Kunden in einer Vielzahl von Geschäfts- und Unternehmensangelegenheiten, der Gründung von Unternehmen, der Strukturierung von Transaktionen sowie der Aushandlung und Ausarbeitung komplexer Verträge. Nachdem Kirstin 2001 zu Kavanagh Maloney & Osnato LLP gekommen war, erweiterte sie ihre Praxis um die Einwanderung von Unternehmen und damit verbundene Compliance-Fragen.

Heute unterstützt Kirstin Kunden jeder Größe in einer Vielzahl von Branchen in den USA und im Ausland, berät in alltäglichen Rechtsfragen und entwirft, verhandelt und überprüft Verträge, die von Geheimhaltungs-, Beschäftigungs-, Beratungs- und Lieferverträgen bis hin zu Verträgen reichen Fusionen und Übernahmen sowie Aktionärs- und Joint-Venture-Vereinbarungen.

Image by Daniel von Appen

Anwälte

Sarah Dahl immigration law visas green card naturalization corporate international work authorization legal

Sarah Dahl

PARTNER

Dahl@DahlKnight.com

Tel.: 212.906.8326
Fax: 646.607.9291

BILDUNG

Universität von Wisconsin JD cum laude

Universität von Wisconsin BA

1995

1993

BERUFSGESCHICHTE

Dahl & Knight LLP New York, NY

Kavanagh Dahl & Knight LLP New York, NY

Kavanagh Maloney & Osnato LLP New York, NY

Avirom & Associates LLP New York, NY

Gründungspartner 2021 - heute

Gründungspartner 2013 - 2020

Associate 2003 - 2013

Associate 1996 - 2000

BAR ZULASSUNGEN

Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt in New York

SPRACHEN

Spanisch

Die zwei Jahrzehnte lange Erfahrung von Sarah Dahl ist die Grundlage für ihre Fähigkeit, Kunden durch die sich verändernde und herausfordernde Landschaft des Einwanderungsrechts zu führen. Sie hat Strategien für kleine Unternehmen, Bildungseinrichtungen, Bankunternehmen und multinationale Unternehmen entwickelt, die es ermöglichen, die richtigen Leute an die richtigen Orte für die zu erledigende Arbeit zu bringen.

 

Sie spricht fließend Spanisch und bringt Sorgfalt und Präzision in eine Vielzahl von Fällen, einschließlich Petitionen für Nichteinwanderer und Einwanderer. Sie unterstützt Kunden bei der Vorbereitung von H-1B-, L-1-, O-1-, E-1-, E-2-, E-3-, TN-, B-1-, J-1- und H-3-Visa-Fällen sowie beschäftigungsbezogene Green-Card-Fälle. Sarah berät und berät Kunden in komplexen Themenbereichen, einschließlich der Einhaltung von Einwanderungsgesetzen und Best Practices, Reiseanliegen und konsularischer Bearbeitung. Nicht weniger wichtig war ihre Arbeit mit Einzelpersonen und Familien, die einen legalen Status als ständiger Wohnsitz und eine Einbürgerung anstrebten.

 

Sie ist seit 1997 Mitglied der American Immigration Lawyers Association

 

Ausgewählte Publikationen:

  • Co-Autor „Visa und Arbeitserlaubnis für die USA“, veröffentlicht von der Deutsch-Amerikanischen Handelskammer, Inc., in englischer und deutscher Sprache, sechste Ausgabe, 2009. Auch veröffentlicht als „Visa Guide - USA“ in spanischer und englischer Sprache von der Spanien - US-Handelskammer, Inc., 2007.

  • Co-Autor „Einführung in die eheliche Einwanderung“, drittes jährliches AILA New York Chapter Immigration Law Symposium Handbook, 2000.

Kirstin Knight immigration law visas green card naturalization corporate international work authorization legal1.jpg

Kirstin Knight

PARTNER

Knight@DahlKnight.com

Tel.: 212.906.8312
Fax: 646.607.9291

BILDUNG

Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät der Case Western Reserve University JD

Case Western Reserve University BA

1995

1991

BERUFSGESCHICHTE

Gründungspartner von Dahl & Knight LLP New York, NY 2021 - heute

Kavanagh Dahl & Knight LLP Gründungspartner 2013 - 2020 in New York, NY

Kavanagh Maloney & Osnato LLP Partner New York, NY 2007 - 2012

Associate 2000 - 2006

Carter, Ledyard und Milburn New York, NY Associate 1995 - 2000

BAR ZULASSUNGEN

Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt in New York

Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt in Ohio

Pencil.jpg
Question.png

Kirstin begann ihre Karriere als Unternehmensanwältin bei Carter, Ledyard & Milburn an der Wall Street und verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Beratung von Kunden in einer Vielzahl von Geschäfts- und Unternehmensangelegenheiten, der Gründung von Unternehmen, der Strukturierung von Transaktionen sowie der Aushandlung und Ausarbeitung komplexer Verträge. Nachdem Kirstin 2001 zu Kavanagh Maloney & Osnato LLP gekommen war, erweiterte sie ihre Praxis um die Einwanderung von Unternehmen und damit verbundene Compliance-Fragen.

 

Sie hilft Unternehmen und Einzelpersonen bei der Bewältigung des immer komplexer werdenden Prozesses der Erlangung einer befristeten und dauerhaften Arbeitserlaubnis in den USA. Kirstin arbeitet mit Personalabteilungen, Geschäftsinhabern und Unternehmern zusammen, um ihre Bedürfnisse zu verstehen und sie über ihre besten Optionen zu beraten. Er verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung in der erfolgreichen Vorbereitung von H-1B, L-1, O-1, E-1, E-2 , E-3-, TN-, B-1-, J-1- und H-3-Visumanträge und -anträge sowie PERM- und EB-1-Greencard-Anträge, familienbasierte Einwanderung und Einbürgerung.

 

Heute unterstützt Kirstin Kunden jeder Größe in einer Vielzahl von Branchen mit Sitz in den USA und im Ausland in Bezug auf ihre täglichen Rechts- und Einwanderungsfragen und vertritt Unternehmensorganisationen, die von kleinen Startups und Unternehmern bis zu großen multinationalen Unternehmen reichen.

 

Sie ist seit 2006 Mitglied der American Immigration Lawyers Association.

Joel Rudell law corporate commercial international real estate employment trusts immigration

Joel M. Rudell

RAT

Rudell@DahlKnight.com

Tel.: 917.750.1081
Fax: 646.607.9291

BILDUNG

Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät der Columbia University JD 1968

Princeton University BA cum laude 1965

BERUFSGESCHICHTE

Dahl & Knight LLP New York, NY Anwalt 2021 - heute

Kavanagh Dahl & Knight LLP Anwalt New York, NY 2013 - 2021

Kavanagh Maloney & Osnato LLP Partner in New York, NY 1990-2013

Summit Rovins & Feldesman Partner in New York, NY 1987 - 1990

Liebman Eulau Robinson und Perlman New York, NY Partner 1976-1987

Liebman Eulau Robinson und Perlman New York, NY Associate 1971-1975

Kirlin Campbell & Keating New York, NY Associate 1968-1971

Joel M. Rudell

Der Tätigkeitsbereich von Joel M. Rudell umfasst die allgemeine Unternehmens- und Handelsvertretung von nationalen und internationalen Kunden, Immobilien, Arbeit und Beschäftigung sowie Trusts und Nachlässe. Joel verfügt über fünf Jahrzehnte Erfahrung und berät Dahl & Knight LLP. Er berät und unterstützt Kunden in einer Vielzahl von Angelegenheiten und Transaktionen, von der Ausarbeitung, Überprüfung und Verhandlung von Handelsverträgen und Arbeitsverträgen bis hin zur Abwicklung bedeutender Akquisitionen und Joint Ventures.

 

Er ist Mitglied der Vereinigung der Rechtsanwälte der Stadt New York und der Phi Delta Phi Legal Fraternity.

BAR ZULASSUNGEN

Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt in New York

Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt in North Carolina

Image by Daniel von Appen

Attorneys

Kirstin Knight

PARTNER

Knight@DahlKnight.com

Tel: 212.906.8312
Fax: 646.607.9291

EDUCATION

Case Western Reserve University Law School  JD    1995
Case Western Reserve University  BA                   1991

PROFESSIONAL HISTORY

Dahl & Knight LLP New York, NY                       Founding Partner 2021 - present

Kavanagh Dahl & Knight LLP New York, NY         Founding Partner 2013 - 2020

Kavanagh Maloney & Osnato LLP New York, NY  Partner 2007 - 2012

                                                                     Associate 2000 - 2006

Carter, Ledyard & Milburn New York, NY            Associate 1995 - 2000

BAR ADMISSIONS

Admitted to the New York Bar

Admitted to the Ohio Bar

LANGUAGES

German and Spanish
 

Beginning her career as a corporate attorney at Carter, Ledyard & Milburn on Wall Street, Kirstin has more than 20 years of experience advising clients on a wide range of business and corporate matters, forming businesses, structuring transactions and negotiating and drafting complex contracts.  After joining Kavanagh Maloney & Osnato LLP in 2001, Kirstin expanded her practice to include business immigration and related compliance matters. 

 

Today, Kirstin supports clients of all sizes across a diverse array of industries based in the U.S. and abroad, advising on day-to-day legal matters and drafting, negotiating and reviewing contracts ranging from non-disclosure, employment, consulting and supply agreements to mergers and acquisitions, and shareholder and joint venture agreements. 

Image by Daniel von Appen

Attorneys

Sarah Dahl

PARTNER

Dahl@DahlKnight.com

Tel: 212.906.8326
Fax: 646.607.9291

EDUCATION

University of Wisconsin  JD cum laude

University of Wisconsin  BA

1995

1993

PROFESSIONAL HISTORY

Dahl & Knight LLP  New York, NY

Kavanagh Dahl & Knight LLP  New York, NY

Kavanagh Maloney & Osnato LLP  New York, NY

Avirom & Associates LLP  New York, NY

Founding Partner  2021 - present

Founding Partner  2013 - 2020

Associate  2003 - 2013

Associate  1996 - 2000

BAR ADMISSIONS

Admitted to the New York Bar

LANGUAGES

Spanish
 

Sarah Dahl’s two decades of experience are the foundation for her ability to guide clients through the changing and challenging landscape of business immigration law. She has crafted strategies for small businesses, educational institutions, banking entities, and multinational corporations, making it possible to put the right people in the right places for the work that needs to be done.

 

Fluent in Spanish, she brings care and precision to a wide range of cases including both non-immigrant and immigrant visa petitions.  She supports clients in the preparation of H-1B, L-1, O-1, E-1, E-2, E-3, TN, B-1, J-1, and H-3 visa cases as well as employment-based green card cases. Sarah counsels and advises clients in complex topics including immigration law compliance and best practices, travel concerns and consular processing.   No less important has been her work with individuals and families seeking legal permanent resident status and naturalization.

 

She has been a member of the American Immigration Lawyers Association since 1997

 

Selected publications:

  • Co-author “Visas and Work Permits for the USA,” published by the German American Chamber of Commerce, Inc., in English and German, sixth edition, 2009. Also published as “Visa Guide – USA” in Spanish and English by the Spain – U.S. Chamber of Commerce, Inc., 2007.

  • Co-author “Introduction to Marriage-Based Immigration”, Third Annual AILA New York Chapter Immigration Law Symposium Handbook, 2000.

Kirstin Knight

PARTNER

Knight@DahlKnight.com

Tel: 212.906.8312
Fax: 646.607.9291

EDUCATION

Case Western Reserve University Law School  JD

Case Western Reserve University  BA

1995

1991

PROFESSIONAL HISTORY

Dahl & Knight LLP New York, NY                       Founding Partner 2021 - present

Kavanagh Dahl & Knight LLP New York, NY         Founding Partner 2013 - 2020

Kavanagh Maloney & Osnato LLP New York, NY  Partner 2007 - 2012

                                                                     Associate 2000 - 2006

Carter, Ledyard & Milburn New York, NY            Associate 1995 - 2000

BAR ADMISSIONS

Admitted to the New York Bar

Admitted to the Ohio Bar

Pencil.jpg
Question.png

Beginning her career as a corporate attorney at Carter, Ledyard & Milburn on Wall Street, Kirstin has more than 20 years of experience advising clients on a wide range of business and corporate matters, forming businesses, structuring transactions and negotiating and drafting complex contracts.  After joining Kavanagh Maloney & Osnato LLP in 2001, Kirstin expanded her practice to include business immigration and related compliance matters.

 

In addition to supporting companies with business and corporate matters, she helps companies and individuals navigate the increasingly complex process of obtaining temporary and permanent work authorization in the United States.  Working with human resources departments, business owners and entrepreneurs to understand their needs and advise them on their best options, Kirstin has extensive experience in the successful preparation of H-1B, L-1, O-1,  E-1, E-2, E-3, TN, B-1, J-1, and H-3 visa petitions and applications, as well as PERM-based and EB-1 green card petitions, family-based immigration and naturalization. 

 

Today, Kirstin supports clients of all sizes across a diverse array of industries based in the U.S. and abroad with respect to their day to day business, corporate and immigration matters, representing business organizations ranging from small startups and entrepreneurs to large multinational corporations. 

 

She has been a member of the American Immigration Lawyers Association since 2006.

Joel M. Rudell

COUNSEL

Rudell@DahlKnight.com

Tel: 917.750.1081
Fax: 646.607.9291

EDUCATION

Columbia University School of Law  JD     1968

Princeton University   BA  cum laude        1965

PROFESSIONAL HISTORY

Dahl & Knight LLP New York, NY                             Counsel  2021 - present

Kavanagh Dahl & Knight LLP New York, NY               Counsel  2013 - 2021

Kavanagh Maloney & Osnato LLP New York, NY        Partner   1990-2013    

Summit Rovins & Feldesman  New York, NY             Partner  1987 – 1990

Liebman Eulau Robinson & Perlman  New York, NY  Partner  1976-1987

Liebman Eulau Robinson & Perlman  New York, NY  Associate  1971 -1975

Kirlin Campbell & Keating  New York, NY                  Associate 1968- 1971

The range of Joel M. Rudell’s practice includes general corporate and commercial representation of domestic and international clients, real estate, labor and employment, and trusts and estates. With five decades of experience, Joel serves as counsel to Dahl & Knight LLP, counseling and supporting clients in a wide range of matters and transactions, from drafting, reviewing and negotiating commercial contracts and employment contracts to handling significant acquisitions and joint ventures.   

 

He is a member of the  Association of the Bar of the City of New York and of Phi Delta Phi Legal Fraternity.

BAR ADMISSIONS

Admitted to the New York Bar

Admitted to the North Carolina Bar